PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Northern Virginia

virginiiamountainman76
11-17-2012, 03:07 PM
Hello ta all fellow Willy's enthusiasts. I just recently pulled my 52 Willy's pickup from a shed in the woods where it was stored for the last 20 years or better, I am new to Willy's trucks and hope to learn as much as possible from everyone. I just recently sold my 77 Chevy Scottsdale and 85 CJ-7 to fund the Willy's restoration project. I will add pictures to my profile soon, I am planning to use the Willy's as my hunting/every day driver rig. Pretty much my do all, go everywhere truck. So any and all help will be greatly appreciated. Can anyone tell me how to upload a profile picture? i think i must have missed something somewhere, thanks.

1948 Cal Willys Pickup
11-17-2012, 04:16 PM
Hello virginiiamountainman76. Welcome to the forum. I have a 48 pickup and I am generally doing the same thing. Want it to be a daily driver with a bit of show car quality but definitely wont be a show car. Sorry cant help you with the profile pic as I haven't done it myself at least I don't think I have. Post your questions and I am sure you will get a response. Again welcome.

virginiiamountainman76
11-17-2012, 05:00 PM
Thank you 1948 Cal Willys Pickup, I want her as a daily driver/ do all in that cool old willys style. i hope to keep as much original as possible, I have done the V-8 swap in a 85 Cj-7 i had (swapped in a dodge 360 and 727) but don't want to go that route with this one. I have thought about maybe a 4.0 inline 6 swap but am still up in the air about it. i want something reliable and not complicated and definitely not fuel injected, i want to keep it simple no on-board electronics, GPS, I am more of a map reading type of guy that still believes in carburetors, road atlases and C.B. radios to get me where i need to go. But i want to be able to haul wood with her as well as drive myself to work everyday.

1948 Cal Willys Pickup
11-18-2012, 10:36 AM