Thread: 1957 cj-5

1957 cj-5

Hi, my name is Mark and I'm from NW Oklahoma. Grew up on a farm and been farming 46 years and a contract oilfield pumper for 35 years. That means I have lots of experience trying to keep old stuff running. Wife and I were driving a couple of months ago and saw a Jeep sitting on a corner for sale. Stopped to take a look and called the guy and made the purchase. Drives good and runs great, but a lot of things cobbled and body looks good but inside and under is pretty bad. One thing has led to another and it's turning into a project.

Welcome OkieMark,
    Purchases end up being projects more often than not. You already have the needed skills to get your 5 back in good shape, but if you need anything we will be here for you. Please send in some photos of your gem, we will be happy to see them.

A CJ5 with some nice tires has always been a cool looking rig! Good luck on the find! What motor do you have?