Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: M-38

M-38

Hi there .. I am a newbie but had questions about the m-38 that I finally dragged into the shop. It has been in the family for over 50 years and needs some serious attention . I specifically have questions about the motor as it was replaced in the 70s? I believe with a Buick V6. Not sure where to go with it as it does not run .

Welcome Buckweet, post some pictures of your M38. The direction to take your project, is as wide as your imagination. Take a look at this Jeep with a V6.

M38 pics

DCE982C6-A26F-4122-8D26-374A711E19C4.jpg540A7BC7-4BC7-4930-BA78-15BE78CAD0F4.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by bmorgil View Post
    Welcome Buckweet, post some pictures of your M38. The direction to take your project, is as wide as your imagination. Take a look at this Jeep with a V6.
    I hope this helps. Thanks for the response. Ok I might be a little challenged on adding photos. I do have the tags off of it that helps. Also not the shifting. If I remember correctly it has a high/low and Overdrove.. so not sure if it is the original transmission.. probable not.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Also note* I am not proficient with typing on a phone!!

Oh man that thing is a great looking project! A considerable amount of it is still there and it is good shape. That should be a lot of fun that's for sure.

Welcome Buckweet...
    That’s a fine looking M38 you have to start with!!!!
    Let me know if you have any questions, I started with a 52 M38 with a Buick 225 V6 odd fire in it as well about 2.5 years ago.
    Don’t mean to discourage ya but I took my good ole time doing it, so if you have any questions don’t be afraid to ask as the other Wise Men say “there is no such thing as a dumb question” on here!!!
    Good times are coming your way !!
    Last edited by TJones; 04-20-2020 at 07:57 PM.

Oil oan